Green Tomato Bread


Oh yummy!! I think I need to make this once we have moved next week! I have a heap of tomatoes that aren’t turning red before the move! Apparently it’s pointless to try to transfer the plants, so I’ll pick what I can! I’ll do a follow up post and let you know how it goes!

Isabelle at home

Green Tomato Bread

I know, it’s like I am trying to see how far I can take my weird ideas.  BUT in my defense this is not truly my idea.  Matt decided that since we have an ever-growing amount of green tomatoes from our “garden” (which in fact is really big plastic/rubber tubs around the chicken coop…real classy I must say!) we should make yummy stuff with all these tomatoes that don’t seem to get their beautiful red colors.

oh my tomato heaven!

The fact that it is getting colder at night made us bring in all those tomatoes.  We don’t want them to freeze.  But now because they lack the bright sun, they don’t ripen…oh the tomato drama!

Ingredients:

3 cups all-purpose flour
1/4 teaspoon baking powder
1 teaspoon baking soda
1 teaspoon salt
1 cup sugar
1/2 cup brown sugar
1 tablespoon cinnamon
2 large eggs, lightly beaten

View original post 197 more words

Leave a Reply

